Lauren –

Victim Location 60473

Type of a scam Employment

On March 11, 2016 I received a vm from a guy stating his name was Bob Jackson 650-338-3702, stating he heard that I was looking for a job (not true) and that they (??) currently have a few positions available through "Facebook" to work from home and I needed to hurry and register at jobwithbob.com because he only has 6 positions left. On March 13, 2016, I got another vm from the same guy leaving the same message. I called the number back and got a recorded message and no option to leave a message. I then "Googled" jobs for bob.com followed by the words scam and reviews to get as much info as I could. What I found was that this site is only 20 days old and the owner hides behind a proxy in Panama instead of one in the USA. And, the owner hosts the site on servers in the USA. The reseller is Namecheap and the Registrar is Enom, and both, along with

Whoisguard Protects, are liked very much by hit-and-run spammers and scammers.

I obtained this info from reviews posted only a few days ago on the website 800notes.com.

Leave a Reply