www.iopsmalls.top Deborah Brown

Wendy –

Victim Location 92549

Total money lost $32

Type of a scam Online Purchase

I was looking online for old model train. This website "www.iopsmalls.top" came up in Google purchase list, that claim it has in stock.

I entered the website, and it all look legitimate, with all those reputation marks at the bottom, and some recommended products, which are relevant to model railroads. Overall website "about us" claim to be a fashion website that sell product from all over the world with 24/7 customer service. All look professional and legit. In order to make an order, it requires visitor to register to access account and cart and shipping status, which I did, where it require name and shipping/billing address. Once I performed a purchase, $32.00 , I instantly received "order confirmation" with order number, product name and purchase date. April 19. I waited for 3 days- and in their order status it only says "April 19, order pending" and "Order payment is successfull! " (notice wrong spelling). After that no sings of life or activity from this website. I contacted them 5 times through their same and ONLY contact address they provide – [email protected] .

No replies, NOT ONCE! I look up IP of the website and it is pointing at CLOUD proxy website – Cloudfare.com . I contacted their abuse reporting address, and they sent me reply "Please be aware Cloudflare is a network provider offering a reverse proxy, pass-through security service. We are not a hosting provider. Cloudflare does not control the content of our customers."

They recommended me to get info from WHOIS and contact the hosting website, which is WII-KC – WholeSale Internet, Inc., US.

I just sent the abuse report to them, did not hear reply yet. However, while checking the WHOIS data of the that website ownership (www.iopsmalls.top), it lists ONE person for all website control, under name "Deborah Brown", which is probably fake. I look up their street address on Google maps, and Google says there is no such address (3948 Romines Mill Road, Arlington). I have not checked their listed phone number, but it could be fake too, (+1.2146292276 ).

I tried to contact through listed email address on WHOIS, which looks like temporary/fake too – ([email protected]).

I demand this website to be shut down, so no unsuspected online shoppers would not bump into this fraud and lose their money.

P.S. this website was hosted no earlier then year 2018, plus there is absolutely no information about this website ANYWHERE online. No reviews, no links, nothing

Leave a Reply