Lisa –

Victim Location 14580

Type of a scam Online Purchase

I was contacted by a Michael Rodriguez through Craig list. He claims that he is interested in purchasing my motorcycle but would like to get a motorcycle report from www.motorcheckpoint.com. Below please find the details of his email to me. I think this is a scam. I went to the website www.motorcheckpoint.com and looked up the company. It claims to have an address in Connecticut. I called security at that address and they have never heard of this company located in their tower.

Here is what Michael Rodriguez wrote to me:

"I have the money and I want to purchase your bike but before I travel I would like to take a look over the vin history that you can get from www.motorcheckpoint.com. I heard a lot of horror stories about bike sales on craigslist and the report helps me with my final decision. Please reply with a copy of the history report.

PS I am speech handicapped. I’d have called right now believe me but I will hire an American Sign Language interpreter to give you a call for directions and I will bring him with me to help us communicate faster and transfer the ownership."

Leave a Reply